Summer Reading…Anyone?

Over the course of the summer, many people will pick up a book or two and read on vacation, in their little bit of down time. I thought this summer, we would try something a little different here at the INTAKE blog.

In the past we’ve chewed on selected pieces of Scripture together – Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts, Romans and the overview of the whole bible in The Story. Digging into the bible is part of our commitment here, but we also believe that God’s truth is found in other writings as well. For that reason, I’d like to offer you a chance to read along with me this summer.

If you are interested in joining me on a little reading journey this summer, please let me know by commenting below. I’ll keep this up for a couple of days, then post the book and how you can get it. I’ll start commenting on the book the week beginning June 3.

3 thoughts on “Summer Reading…Anyone?

So...what do you think?

