Happy New Year!

Fireworks are popping and the new year is upon us. I’m realizing that this last hour of every year was much easier to make it through when I was in my twenties than it is now. Whatever you are looking for in this new year, I hope that you seek to keep the most important things most important. Loving God with all your heart, mind and soul is best seen when we love our neighbors as ourselves. It’s that simple. While you might resolve to read your bible more, memorize scripture and attend church more, those are not the most important things…Never have been, never will be.

At The Springs, we believe God is calling us to a life of simplicity – to love God and to love our neighbors (my neighbors are cracking fireworks).  Happy New Year!

I have never been so excited about an upcoming year living out the Christ-life in community like I am for this year. Thank you for sharing the journey with me!

So...what do you think?

