Thanksgiving Week and Chapter 11

Well, I hope all of you have had a wonderful week.  I am finishing putting movies on iPods and packing so we can head back home early tomorrow morning.  It’s been the busiest Thanksgiving week ever for us.  I’ve really enjoyed it, but I am glad it’s coming to a close.

This week I read through Chapter 11 in The Story and couldn’t help but smile as David rises to be the king of Israel.  This is a familiar story and one that made me stop and thank God for using a runt like me to be a pastor.  It’s not a job I always aspired to, or one I even feel qualified for, but it’s definitely one I feel called to at this time.  I’ve never been so sure that I am in the right place at the right time as I am right now.  Thank you for being part of this journey.

Anything standout for you in Chapter 11?  Did you spend a little time catching up this week?  If you are ahead of us, how far?  Let’s see who is farthest and “most spiritual”? 😉

Seriously, I hope that you are having as much fun reading The Story as I am.  We have a lot to be thankful for this year and you are part of our list.  When I think of you I thank God for you and your commitment to him and his mission through our little church.  Finish the week strong!  Hopefully, more Sunday morning here at the blog!

So...what do you think?

